Share This Post


More details about Destiny’s Game Modes revealed

More details about Destiny’s Game Modes revealed

MoreConsole come up with a new video that gives us details about the game modes which will be available in Destiny.

With the help of the Director, Destiny’s in-game navigation system, you can switch between various game modes.

Patrol, which is the first mode allows open-ended free roam missions for players who just want to take in the sites and explore Destiny’s numerous environments. It’s completely undirected and you can do as little or as much as you like.

Bounty, the second mode, is in many ways similar to a traditional MMO’s ‘raid’ mode and successful raids can yield rewards such as weapons, armour, and other items.

Strike is more of a cooperative game mode, which is structured, progressive, and cooperative proves to be ideal for people looking for quick games. Its specifically designed for three person fireteams and will typically take 15-30 to complete.

Faction Wars allows players to challenge other factions in a competitive multiplayer setting. The only issue is Destiny requires “a couple of hours” play before you can unlock multiplayer.

Destiny is set for release on September 9th for PS3, PS4, Xbox 360, and Xbox One.


Share This Post

Profile photo of Joash Cornelius
After undergoing the IB curriculum in Kodaikanal, Joash disciplined in English and Political Science at St. Stephens, Delhi. Then went on to do his post graduate diploma in Mass communication and journalism at Xavier Institute of Mass Communications, Bombay. He has a thing for motorbikes, cameras, drums & the lovely Jeniffer Piccinato

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Lost Password